Gear Position sensor
Close
Login to Your Account
Honda Pioneer Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: Gear Position sensor

djwimbo

Gear Position sensor

I have a 2006 CB600F (599/Hornet) and I am new to the motorcycle world. I would like to install a gear position indicator near my gauge cluster. Since I'm new and have about 40 miles to my name until I fix the bike, I would like to simplify the things I need to keep track of. At times in this area people can be very hostile and no matter how much I pay attention to my driving people always do dumb stuff.
    Where I'm going is that I can't seem to find a gear position indicator that's made for my bike. Are there universal kits? and does my bike even have a factory sensor to tap into? My gauge cluster notifies me when I'm in neutral, so there's got to be something there. I like the compact design of the GlPro but I'm hesitant to purchase b/c it seems they're only made for injected bikes, as mine is carb.

Thanks, wimbo

Member #
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: Gear Position sensor

Save your money. A gear indicator will only distract your attention to the road.

flightmedic954

since you asked & I am not a fan of others telling me how to spend my own $$...
    I went w/ the DiGi which I did have to splice in the wires, it was easy

but Acumen now has a plug & play one
    & yes I like it, but I am quite sure many would say I have wasted much $$ on my bike

4. Remove Advertisements
    PioneerForums.com
    Advertisements

Bogel

Hi all

Anybody out there ever tried making a gear indicator. Would love to know about it

Bogel

djwimbo

I would be curious on doing it. It can't be that hard. I'd imagine I could set up a string of LED's either change by colors or numbers 1-6, or grn, ylw, red, blu, etc. that change by gears. I'd have to see the wiring diagram of how the other ones work first to make my own.

Bogel