Honda Pioneer Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By longbeards

Thread: help deciding please

Member #
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Icon5 help deciding please

I have been monitoring these sites for many months now and it is time to make a decision. Here is what I will using the machine for:

1. Primary need is to climb in and out of bottom land. The slope is around 40 degrees and was opened up this spring by a d6 dozer.
    2. I will be using it almost exclusively to hunt out of and maintain the trail and haul the gear etc up and down.
    3. Secondary use will be for pulling a 600 to 700 lb UTV disc on very small food plots.

My choices of machine are: Honda P4, Gator 825i or the Polaris xp 900.

I have zero experience with any type of UTV so I am asking for your expert advice on these machines. If the P4 will handle the hill with 2 to 3 hunters aboard it is my first choice. I have all three types of dealers here in town. Also I am located in South Eastern Ky so the elevation issue I have read about should not be a factor. I DO NOT care about speed only the ability to climb with a load safely.

Any help that any body can give will be greatly appreciated

Member #
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: help deciding please

Welcome to the Pioneer Forum, cburton. I don't think you could go wrong any any of those machines. Have you had a chance to sit in each vehicle?

Member #
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Welcome! Obviously the Polaris is going to give you the most grunt, but there are a lot of underlaying stats that you should checkout like payload and towing capacity.

4. Remove Advertisements
    PioneerForums.com
    Advertisements

Member #
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)