Close
Login to Your Account
Honda Pioneer Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: The Absorber: Unsolicited Endorsement

Member #
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

The Absorber: Unsolicited Endorsement

In the 8 years that I owned my first car I can count on one hand the number of weeks that I didn't handwash it. So I have done a lot of handwashing, and hand drying of different vehicles. I have used real chamois, and a lot of different fake ones.

A while back I discovered "The Absorber." It is well worth every penny. I think it was about $9 at a Checker Auto Parts store. It comes with a little storage tube and you just put it away damp. It never grows weird stuff, never smells. If you forget to put it away and it dries out you just re-wet it and it is good as new. I have been using my current one for almost two years now with no signs of wear. It is big enough that for a bike you can cut it in half. I keep a little 4x4 square under my seat and that works for wiping off the dew that condenses on the bike if I don't put it in a garage. For those of you who will ride in the rain (unlike me) it would be perfect for quickly drying your seat.

When I was shooting a lot of archery tournaments I got poured on every year in Redding, CA. I carried a little piece of one and it was easy to keep my bow dry even though I was soaking wet.

Just thought I would share the one product that I have really felt was worth the money.

Member #
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: The Absorber: Unsolicited Endorsement

I've always wondered if that thing works. Might go buy one now. thanks for spending my money.
    "let's face it when you went into that voting booth you had a choice between 2 bowls of sh!t. the only difference was the smell"

LITEITUP

Ive got 2 of em. Work great. Better than any chamois Ive used.

4. Remove Advertisements
    PioneerForums.com
    Advertisements

sinfuldragon

Have 2 as well, same as a "Shammy". Works wonders.

Member #
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)