Honda Pioneer Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was looking at a dual-sport last year b/c I didn't think there was anywhere around my house to ride off-road. I go to VT a few times a year and wanted a bike that I could ride on the dirt-roads legally and then use on any trails I find. The only options I see are the huge dual-sport models, which I'm not really interested in. Conversions for smaller bikes seem to be a PIA.

Yesterday, on a ride, we were buzzing down a road I've never been on. All of a sudden, out of the corner of my eye, a dirt bike flew by me about 8 feet in the air lol. We stopped and looked, and realized they were riding on an awesome track just 40 minutes from my house. I talked to one of the guys riding, and it turns out there are more options than I realized near me.

I am a novice-intermediate off-road rider and am thinking about picking up a dirt bike to have some fun on. No racing. Looking for recommendations on bikes for model, go with new/used, etc...... I was thinking Honda 250 :idunno:

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
CRF250 or CRF450-of course I'm biased...