Honda Pioneer Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I have heard a lot about joe rocket alpinestar this that and the other brands, but whats the word on this frank thomas?? Im rather new to the sports bike world however people I know that have been riding for years have never heard of it...

Any word on the ratings of this gear? I heard something along the lines of it just came to the states and is only permitted to be sold at cycle gear??? Thats what an employee told me.. They could jsut be blowing smoke.

Another thing.. There any links to sites around which gives good ratings and compares gear??? Please let me know what you guys think.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
No, actually they are not blowing smoke. That's exactly what it says on the .uk web page.:whistle:

BTW - :welcome: from PA.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It's GREAT stuff at a good price!
But if you are tall like I am, they do not have pants for you. I guess everyone at Frank Thomas is 4'6". No tall sizes.
But it is quality stuff and Cycle gear has a great garranty on them.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I'm not a huge fan of the Frank Thomas stuff. Guess it's good for the money....

I'd check out Alpinestars, they have stuff in women's sizes.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Anyone know the ratings for a crash though?? Hear about how well it held up to high impact? I have heard a lot about Joe Rocket which is what my guy wants me to get because he has, needless to say, a few high impacts with it.